A New Chapter

A new chapter in Colorado Public Radio history begins

Reporter Nathaniel Minor
Reporter Nathaniel Minor

As my first year at Colorado Public Radio comes to a close, I’m more honored than ever to be leading CPR – an organization that plays a critical role in the lives of Coloradans all across the state.

This year we’ve built on our commitment to deliver essential news and music, knowing that communities need impartial news they can trust, and music that both excites and soothes the soul.

From expanding our newsroom and broadening our news programming to live broadcasts, local performances and partnerships - we’ve made investments in our services to further inform and inspire Coloradans - from Fort Collins to the Four Corners.

This has been a year of growth and opportunity for Colorado Public Radio, and we have YOU to thank. Your belief and support allows CPR not just to survive, but thrive and become an even more vital resource for our state. Thank you for your continued support. You make what we do possible.

Thank you,

Stewart Vanderwilt
President & CEO

(Kevin J. Beaty/Denverite)  staff photoKevin J. Beaty
Denverite Reporter Esteban Hernandez (Kevin J. Beaty/Denverite)

A Letter from Virginia Berkeley

Dear friends,

Looking back on CPR’s 2019 fiscal year, there’s a lot to be celebrated. It’s been a year of new beginnings, changes and growth, and a time of re-doubled focus on our primary goal: to be an essential news source and public service to the communities in Colorado who make public radio part of their daily lives.

This report captures just a slice of all that has been made possible this year by those who believe in the value of public radio. I hope you take pride in counting yourself among them; I know I do.

I look forward to our future knowing that CPR is backed by an expert team of journalists, staff and supporters committed to advancing our shared mission to create a more informed and enriched public. But first, I’m pleased to share a look back at the last year and all that we accomplished together.

Best Regards,

Virginia Berkeley

Hart Van Denburg
CPR Classical host David Ginder (Hart Van Denburg)

Chair of the Board of Directors

Fiscal Year 2019
Virginia Berkeley, Chair
Philip E. Johnson, Vice Chair
Ann E. Hinkins, Treasurer
W. Dean Salter, Secretary
Dr. Robert Contiguglia
Michael P. Dowling
Jack Finlaw
Bradley Greenwald
Diane F. Reeder
Mary Ricketson
Joanna Rosenblum
Karen Secor
Bob Steele
Stewart Vanderwilt, Ex Officio

Fiscal Year 2020
Philip E. Johnson, Chair
Joanna Rosenblum, Vice Chair
Diane F. Reeder, Treasurer
Bob Steele, Secretary
Rachel Romer Carlson
Dr. Robert Continguglia
Jack Finlaw
Bradley Greenwald
Ned Harding
Balan Nair
Wag Schorr
Karen Secor
Michelle Sobel
W. Dean Salter, Emeritus Board Member
Stewart Vanderwilt, Ex Officio

Hart Van Denburg
Indie 102.3 host Bruce Trujillo

Our Vision

To inform, entertain, and inspire all Coloradans.

Our Mission

To deliver meaningful news, music and cultural experiences to everyone in Colorado using the power of the human voice in all its forms.

Explore The Annual Report