UNC concert: Tango, romance e eternidade

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Campus Commons Performance Hall, 1051 22nd St., Greeley, CO 80639

Music, film and dance revealing monsters and myths! Inspired by the style of silent cinema with live music, scenes from four films that marked the history of cinema from 1922 to the present day are paired with new compositions by Argentine composer Blas Rivera. Rivera performs on piano and saxophone along with The String Quartet of UFF (Rio de Janeiro), UNCO’s own Russell Guyver on viola, and two tango dancers to mingle live performance with the stories of the screen throughout the show.

Live dancing and written and improvised music written accompanying the classic silent films: The Artist, Nosferatu, Bram Stoker’s Dracula, and King Kong.

String Quartet of UFF:
Tomaz Soares, 1st violin
Ubriata Rodrigues, 2nd violin
Nayran Pessanha, viola

David Chew, Cello
Russel Guyver, viola

Bilas Rivera, sax tenor, piano, composition

Cecilia Gonzalez and Luciano Bastos, dancers