House Democratic Leadership Top row: House Majority Whip James Clyburn of South Carolina (left), Speaker Nancy Pelosi of California, Democratic Caucus Chairman Hakeem Jeffries of New York. Bottom row: Assistant House Speaker Ben Ray Lujan of New Mexico (left), Majority Leader Steny Hoyer of Maryland and Congressional Campaign Committee Chairwoman Cheri Bustos of Illinois.