Shark Dreams first came to our attention when singer and guitarist Mike McGraw participated in our Fort Collins Super Session earlier this year at the Music District. McGraw fronts the Denver-based quartet, which last year released the EP "Deeep." It features breezy indie rock songs that often veer into intense crescendos.  

More from OpenAir Sessions:

Shark Dreams joined us in the CPR Performance Studio to play a few songs from the EP as well as some new music. McGraw also spoke with Jeremy Petersen about the band's peculiar name, his time in Fort Collins band Mosey West and his recent move to Denver.

Stream the session above.

Songs performed:

  • "Bummer Summer"
  • "Frozen Love"
  • "Candy's Room"
  • "Future Pulse"