Driving with one earphone in Colorado is legal now

March 27, 2015

Colorado used to be one of only a few states where driving with headphones was illegal under almost all circumstances. But rejoice, you 57 or so Colorado drivers who got busted each year for driving with your headphones on, because now you can jam out with one earbud in.

State House bill number 15-1207 was signed into law by Gov. Hickenlooper on Thursday.

The law is expected to reduce state revenue by at least $250 this year. Next year, it may lower the state's coffers by $1,000.

You Care.

You are one of the CPR readers who wants to know what is really going on these days. We can help you keep up - The Lookout is a free, daily email newsletter with news and happenings from all over Colorado. Sign up here and we will see you in the morning!