South By Southwest Releases First Wave Of Artists For 2017 Music Lineup

September 6, 2016
Photo: San Fermin press photo
San Fermin

The annual Austin, Texas, music, film and interactive media showcase has released the initial wave of music artists. It's just a fraction of the hundreds of artists the festival will host at Austin venues.

The list includes the baroque pop act San Fermin, New York pop-punk duo Diet Cig and S U R V I V E, the band behind the soundtrack to Netflix's "Stranger Things."

See the full list below. SXSW 2017 takes place March 10-19.

  • Akina Adderley & The Vintage Playboys
  • Agosto 
  • Alex Napping 
  • Rocky Banks 
  • Vera Blue 
  • Cory Branan
  • Allysen Callery
  • Alex Cameron
  • Laura Carbone 
  • Chain of Flowers 
  • Chain Wallet
  • Chelou 
  • Crater
  • Creepoid 
  • Diet Cig
  • Dubfire
  • Forth Wanderers
  • Colin Gilmore 
  • Henry Hall
  • Hard Proof
  • Hoops 
  • Jain 
  • Tameca Jones
  • King Cayman 
  • Alex Lahey 
  • Lazyeyes 
  • Carlo Lio 
  • Demi Louise
  • Elizabeth McQueen (EMQ and Psiplay)
  • Misimplicity
  • My Education
  • Never Young 
  • Agnes Obel 
  • Pastel Ghost 
  • Sara ∏ 
  • Polarheart 
  • The Quebe Sisters 
  • Ratboys
  • Running Touch 
  • San Fermin 
  • Oscar Key Sung
  • S U R V I V E 
  • Tasha the Amazon
  • Throttle
  • Adam Torres 
  • Trudy and the Romance
  • Wafia
  • Miss Lavelle White and the L Men
  • Yoke Lore 
  • Jesse Colin Young
  • Yung Gordon 

Watch San Fermin perform in our studio below.

Our lives have changed ...

CPR will not compromise in serving you and our community. Vital news and essential music are made possible by member support.


Hi, you!

You love listening to new music and learning about Denver's music scene. We have a weekly newsletter for you -- Inside Track. Sign up here to stay in the know about Colorado musicians making new music and the new releases you should be streaming.