The Colorado Public Radio Newsroom Wins Awards For Excellence

· Apr. 19, 2019, 3:49 pm

Colorado Public Radio has received awards recognizing the work of reporters, editors and producers in covering Colorado news with insightful, in-depth and relevant stories.

Explore the growing list of award-winning stories:

From the Colorado Broadcasters Association:

  • "Colorado Matters" host Ryan Warner was named the winner of the Harry W. Hoth Public Service Award. The award honors a broadcaster "who sustains public service to their community, state and nation."

From the Best of the West:

  • Purplish – Sam Brasch, Jon Pinnow and Megan Verlee | Best Audio Storytelling (2nd Place)

From the Education Writers Association:

From the Radio Television Digital News Association’s Regional Edward R. Murrow Awards:

  • Crusade for Center Nathaniel Minor | Best News Documentary
  • CPR's digital approach to various stories Jim Hill CPR News Staff | Best Multimedia