Colo. health insurance deadline approaching
Coloradans needing to sign up for private health insurance have until Sunday, and adults who don’t get enrolled face a 2 percent tax penalty -- for a gross income of $30,000 that equates to $600.
The state's health insurance marketplace, Connect for Health, expects a last-minute rush of people enrolling this week, and free in-person help is available statewide from hundreds of health coverage guides at a number of walk-in centers.
So far, more than 186,000 Coloradans have signed up for either private insurance, Medicaid or the Child Health Plan Plus.
You want to know what is really going on these days, especially in Colorado. We can help you keep up. The Lookout is a free, daily email newsletter with news and happenings from all over Colorado. Sign up here and we will see you in the morning!