Online only: Berlin Philharmonic live from Carnegie Hall at 5 p.m. Wednesday

· Sep. 30, 2014, 9:25 pm

Photo: Berlin Philharmonic at Carnegie Hall (Photo: Courtesy NPR Music)Hear a live, online-only concert at 5 p.m. Wednesday featuring the Berlin Philharmonic, conductor Simon Rattle and violinst Anne-Sophie Mutter performing at Carnegie Hall.

The program:

  • Rachmaninoff: "Symphonic Dances"
  • Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor
  • Stravinsky: Closing Scenes from "The Firebird"

The concert won't be featured on air, but you can listen here:

Love Classical Music?

Stay in touch with our hosting team at CPR Classical and learn more about the classical events occurring in the community. Sign up here for our monthly newsletter.