Four More Colorado Counties Seek Federal Aid To Cover Spring Rain Damage

August 10, 2015

Colorado is asking the federal government for additional counties to receive financial assistance to help with damage caused by heavy rainfall from April through June. The Daily Camera reports that Boulder, Denver, Adams, and Park counties are the places the state wants added to a major disaster declaration list. That would make them eligible for federal aid. Eleven other counties have already qualified for help.

You Care.

You are one of the CPR readers who wants to know what is really going on these days. We can help you keep up - The Lookout is a free, daily email newsletter with news and happenings from all over Colorado. Sign up here and we will see you in the morning!