Aspen Music Festival: Festival Orchestra: Hadelich, Rachmaninoff’s Symphony No. 2



Klein Music Tent, 960 N 3rd Street, Aspen, CO 81611

Event Description

Hear the incomparable Augustin Hadelich and two thrilling Russian masterworks! Opening the program is Surge by Wang Lu, a product of an initiative by the League of American Orchestras to commission new works from six women composers, and premiered last year by the New York Philharmonic.

WANG LU: Surge
PROKOFIEV: Violin Concerto No. 2 in G minor, op. 63
RACHMANINOFF: Symphony No. 2 in E minor, op. 27