Vilar Performing Arts Center: Takács Quartet



Vilar Peforming Arts Center, 68 Avondale Ln, Beaver Creek, CO 81620

Event Description

"The world-renowned Takács Quartet is now entering its forty-ninth season. Edward Dusinberre, Harumi Rhodes (violins), Richard O’Neill (viola) and András Fejér (cello) are excited about the 2023-2024 season that features varied projects including a new work written for them, ‘Flow’, composed by Nokuthula Ngwenyama as a meditation on the theme of climate change. Works by Haydn and Beethoven complete the program, featuring pieces inspired by the natural world."

HAYDN: String Quartet No. 63 in B-flat Major, Op. 76, No. 4, “Sunrise”
BEETHOVEN: String Quartet No. 8 in E Minor, Op. 59, No. 2


More Info

Event Contact

Vilar Performing Arts Center


[email protected]