It’s A Wrap: Adam Cayton-Holland Previews ‘Those Who Can’t’ Season 2

Listen Now
Photo: The Grawlix
The Grawlix (from left to right): Adam Cayton-Holland, Ben Roy and Andrew Orvedahl.

This interview initially aired September 14, 2016.

Three teachers at a fictional Denver school called Smoot High have a problem -- they are in charge of kids, but haven't really grown up themselves.

That's the basic premise of TruTV series "Those Who Can't." It's the brainchild of comedy trio The Grawlix: Adam Cayton-Holland, Andrew Orvedahl and Ben Roy. The three recently wrapped filming season two, which premieres Oct. 6. And the first season is available on Hulu.

Related: TruTV Picks Up Denver's Grawlix Comedy Series

TruTV signed on for a second season of "Those Who Can't" before the show premiered on its network earlier this year. The new season's guest stars include some big names in the comedy world, including former Saturday Night Live cast member Cheri Oteri, stand-up comedian and actor Patton Oswalt, and actress Susie Essman of the HBO series "Curb Your Enthusiasm."

Photo: Cheri Oteri and Adam Cayton-Holland
Cheri Oteri with Adam Cayton-Holland. Oteri guest stars as Smoot High's new principal in season two of "Those Who Can't."

Orvedahl and Roy have moved to Los Angeles but Cayton-Holland remains in Denver. He spoke with Colorado Matters host Ryan Warner.

More: The Grawlix performs at Comedy Works in Denver Friday night.