Jessica Lea Mayfield: ‘Sorry Is Gone’

September 4, 2017

Jessia Lea Mayfield returns Sept. 28 with her fourth album, "Sorry Is Gone." The record follows the singer-songwriter's separation from her husband and musical collaborator.

For the new LP Mayfield enlists the help of Seth Avett of The Avett Brothers, with whom she released an album of Elliott Smith covers in 2015. Mayfield celebrates empowerment and personal freedom on the title track, a rock anthem with a slight southern twang.

Download "Sorry Is Gone" via the link above.

Watch Jessica Lea Mayfield perform "Pure Stuff" in the CPR Performance Studio below.

Hi, you!

You love listening to new music and learning about Denver's music scene. We have a weekly newsletter for you -- Inside Track. Sign up here to stay in the know about Colorado musicians making new music and the new releases you should be streaming.