Champion of Disaster

Listen Now

The Denver band, Boulder Acoustic Society is a study in evolution. As members have left over the last seven years, new band mates have brought different instruments and tastes in music. And the band’s sound changes as a result. Aaron Keim (banjo, ukulele, guitar), Scott McCormick (accordian, keyboards), Neil McCormick (bass), and Scott Aller (drums) are the current members of the group. Keim and McCormick share the lead vocals, but they say Boulder Acoustic Society is about collaboration and all four members play an equal role in creating the music. Their latest sound is captured on the new CD, “Champion of Disaster:”

A recent live performance of the title song is shown in the video below:

Photo: Scott McCormick