Colorado Springs 2023 election results for the mayoral runoff

Jess Hazel/KRCC News
A voter drops off their ballot at an official ballot drop box outside Centennial Hall in downtown Colorado Springs on Tuesday, May 16, 2023.

Updated at 6:50 p.m. on Wednesday, May 17, 2023

Ballot boxes are now closed for the Colorado Springs mayoral runoff election between Wayne Williams and Yemi Mobolade, the top two finishers of the April election.

Once again, voters were asked to drop off their ballots with the U.S. Postal Service or at official ballot drop boxes by 7 p.m. for this mail-in election. No in-person voting was conducted.

Neither of the top two candidates received over 50 percent of the vote in April's general election, sending them to an automatic runoff. Mobolade came out at the top of the pack, which included 12 candidates, to finish with 29.81 percent of the vote in April. Williams received 19.22 percent of the vote.

City election officials have provided final updates on the unofficial results.

Colorado Springs Mayor results

(Candidates are listed in order of appearance on the ballot)

  • Wayne Williams: 42.5%
  • Yemi Mobolade: 57.5%

Related election coverage