Voter Service & Polling Centers Open in El Paso County

Listen Now
0min 47sec

The three remaining Motor Vehicle Offices in El Paso County are now also open as Voter Service and Polling Centers as primary election day draws near. KRCC’s Tucker Hampson reports.

Of the 214,000 ballots that went out earlier this month, over 33,000 of them have been returned so far. Most of them are expected to be returned by mail, according to Ryan Parsell, El Paso County Clerk and Recorder Spokesman. Parsell added they expect between 30-35% of those who received a ballot to return them.

Election day is Tuesday, June 24th, and ballots are due by 7:00pm. They can be returned by mail, Voter Service and Polling Centers [.pdf], or at one of 11 different 24/7 drop boxes in El Paso County. Unaffiliated voters may still declare a party, but at this point will have to vote in person.

The General Election takes place Tuesday, November 4th. 

The eleven 24/7 ballot drop-off locations are as follows:

1.     Main Clerk’s Office at the Citizens Service Center, 1675 West Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (drive-up)2.     Downtown Centennial Hall Clerk’s Office, 200 South Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 809033.     Southeast Powers Clerk’s Office, 5650 Industrial Pl, Colorado Springs, CO 809164.     North Union Town Center Clerk’s Office, 8830 N. Union Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 809205.     East Library, 5550 N. Union Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80918 (drive-up)6.     Charles C. “Chuck” Brown Transportation Complex, 3275 Akers Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 809227.     Department of Transportation Substation, 1010 Golden St, Calhan, CO 808088.     Falcon Fire Department, 7030 Old Meridian Rd, Falcon, CO 80831 (drive-up)9.     Fountain Police Department, 222 North Santa Fe Ave, Fountain, CO 8081710.  City of Manitou Springs, 606 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 8082911.  Town of Monument, 645 Beacon Lite Rd, Monument, CO 80132